As a scientist with a vision of global collaboration in science and technology, I operate within an international network of researchers across disciplines at the interface of chemistry, physics, material science, and engineering.

Initiation and/or coordination of an international collaborative network/consortia at the Laboratory of Photonics and Interfaces at EPFL (since 2018) has involved the following research groups:

  • (1) Prof. Lyndon Emsley group, Laboratory of Magnetic Resonance, EPFL, Switzerland;
  • (2) Prof. Ursula Roethlisberger group, Laboratory of Computational Chemistry, EPFL, Switzerland;
  • (3) Prof. Anders Hagfeldt group, Laboratory of Photomolecular Sciences, EPFL, Switzerland;
  • (4) Prof. Joachim Maier group, Max Plank Institute for Solid State Research, Stuttgart, Germany;
  • (5) Prof. Nicolas Giuseppone group, SAMS, University of Strasbourg, France;
  • (6) Prof. Ferdinand Grozema group, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands;
  • (7) Prof. Frank Schreiber and Dr. Alexander Hinderhofer group, Universität Tübingen, Germany;
  • (8) Dr. Ulrich W. Paetzold group, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe, Germany;
  • (9) Prof. Bruno Ehrler group, Hybrid Solar Cells group at AMOLF, Amsterdam, The Netherlands;
  • (10) Prof. Juan Bisquert & Francisco Fabregat-Santiago groups, Universitat Jaume I, Castellón, Spain;
  • (11) Prof. Janusz Lewiński group, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland;
  • (12) Prof. Emmanuel Kymakis group, Nano, Hellenic Mediterranean University, Heraklion, Greece;
  • (13) Prof. Monica Lira-Cantu group, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Barcelona, Spain;
  • (14) Prof. Christoph J. Brabec group, Friederich-Alexander-Universität Erlagen-Nürnberg, Germany;
  • (15) Prof. Aron Walsh group, Imperial College London, UK;
  • (16) BeDimensional group, Genoa, Italy;
  • (17) Prof. Jaques-E. Moser group, Photochemical Dynamics Group, group, EPFL, Switzerland;
  • (18) Prof. Yana Vaynzof group, Technical University of Dresden, Germany;
  • (19) Prof. Aditya Mohite group, Rice University, USA;
  • (20) Prof. Wolfgang Tress group, ZHAW, Switzerland;
  • (21) Prof. Dominik J. Kubicki group, Warwick University, UK;
  • (22) Prof. Lynn Loo group, Princeton University, USA;
  • (23) Prof. Eline Hutter group, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands;
  • (24) Prof. Ji-Youn Seo group, Pusan National University, South Korea;
  • (25) Prof. Daniel Estiben Ramirez Zora group, University of Antioquia, Colombia.

Initiation and/or coordination of an international collaborative network in the course of my research activities at ETH Zurich (2014 – 2017) with continued collaboration beyond ETH Zurich (since 2017) has involved the following groups:

  • (1) Prof. Wolfgang Lubitz group, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion, Germany;
  • (2) Prof. Oliver Wenger group, University of Basel, Switzerland;
  • (3) Prof. Georg Gescheidt group, Technical University of Graz, Austria;
  • (4) Prof. L. Ruhlmann and Prof. C. Boudon, Laboratoire d’Électrochimie, Strasbourg, France;
  • (5) Prof. Thomas Jung group, Nanolab, University of Basel & Paul-Scherrer Institute, Switzerland;
  • (6) Prof. Jeanne Crassous group, Institute of Chemical Sciences, University of Rennes, France;
  • (7) Prof. Philippe Huenenberger group, CSMS, ETH Zurich, Switzerland;
  • (8) Dr. Michal Zalibera, Institute of Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Bratislava, Slovakia;
  • (9) Dr. Renana Poranne, ETH Zurich, Switzerland;
  • (10) Dr. Karolina Milowska, University of Cambridge, UK.